Cloak in half-cricle shape facing down, with blue cloth body and gold fibre rows trimmed with red.


  • Date (publication and updates): 2020-22
  1. Land Acknowledgment
  2. Acknowledgment of Individuals
  3. Acknowledgment of Archives
  4. Page Citation
  5. Lead Image Details

Land Acknowledgment

The development of One More Voice is led from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, a land-grant institution that was chartered in 1869 and made possible by the Morrill Act of 1862. The institution is located on the traditional lands of the Očhéthi Šakówiŋ (Sioux), Pâri (Pawnee), and Jiwere (Otoe-Missouria) Tribes. The land upon which the university resides was acquired through a treaty (Land Cession Number 314; also see Tribal Connections) made by the United States government with the Otoe and Missouria Tribes dated 15 March 1854.

Acknowledgment of Individuals

One More Voice project members wish to express their gratitude as follows:

To these individuals for assisting with project research, content development, site development, and/or project dissemination:

  • Matthew Allen (Derbyshire Record Office)
  • Nicole Allen (University of Birmingham)
  • Philip Allfrey
  • Hans Anders (Adam Matthew)
  • Christopher J. Anderson (Yale University)
  • William L. Andrews (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Troy Bassett (Purdue University Fort Wayne)
  • Paul Beattie (Derbyshire Record Office)
  • Rachel Bellerby (History Scotland)
  • Nikita Brady (University of Birmingham)
  • Rebecca Butler (Nottingham Trent University)
  • Jenny Childs (University of Birmingham)
  • Julie Codell (Arizona State University)
  • Martin Copeland
  • Jenée Crayne (Notre Dame de Namur University)
  • James Cummings (University of Newcastle)
  • Adam Davis
  • Jessica Dussault (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)
  • Paul Frecker
  • Helen Gilio (University of Oxford)
  • Anne Gleave (National Museum Liverpool)
  • Michael Graham-Stewart
  • Stephen H. Gregg (Bath Spa University)
  • Heather Hind (University of Exeter)
  • Sophia Hsu (Lehman College, CUNY)
  • Amy Kahrmann Huseby (Florida International University)
  • Kei Ichimura
  • Paola Ivanov (Ethnologisches Museum, Berlin)
  • Erich Kesse (SOAS University of London, London)
  • Graziano Krätli (Yale University)
  • Amanda E. Landis (John Wesley Powell Library of Anthropology, Smithsonian Libraries and Archives)
  • Amalia S. Levi (Heritedge Foundation)
  • Alasdair MacLeod (Royal Geographical Society)
  • Katy Mathews (National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution)
  • Lucy McCann (University of Oxford)
  • Karen Millhouse (Derbyshire Record Office)
  • Brian Murray (King's College London)
  • Onesimus Ngundu (Cambridge University)
  • Leslie K. Overstreet (Smithsonian Libraries and Archives)
  • Megan Peiser (Oakland University)
  • Felicia G. Pickering (National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution)
  • Jayne Pucknell (Bristol Archives)
  • Tom Rice (University of St. Andrews)
  • Erin Clements Rushing (Smithsonian Libraries and Archives)
  • Talia Schaffer (Graduate Center/Queens College, CUNY)
  • Becky Sheldon (Derbyshire Record Office)
  • Ed Armston-Sheret (Royal Holloway, University of London)
  • Kate Simpson (University of Glasgow)
  • Amardeep Singh (Lehigh University)
  • Amy Staples (National Museum of African Art, Smithsonian Institution)
  • Haley Steinhilber (National Museum of African Art, Smithsonian Institution)
  • Jason Tomberlin (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Barbara Watanabe (National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution)

To these students from Adrian S. Wisnicki's course at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln on “Digital Project Development” (Fall 2020) for providing feedback on the One More Voice site, as guided in part by their study of the Social Justice and Digital Humanities project (itself a source of inspiration for the present site):

  • Carissa Dowden
  • Ella Durham
  • Anthony Engebretson
  • Abigail Jackowski
  • Elliott Jacobson
  • Zach Jewell
  • Claire Jimenez
  • William Kelly
  • Caitlin Matheis
  • Keshia McClantoc
  • Elva Moreno Del Rio
  • Łukasz Niparko
  • Ben Rhodes
  • Rachel Smith

Acknowledgment of Archives

One More Voice project members also wish to express their gratitude as follows:

To these archives and institutions for providing support through the provision of digital materials, feedback, and/or other forms of assistance:

To these archives and digital repositories for making their collections available online, thereby becoming important sources for One More Voice site content: